MS Dhoni lead CSK lost more than wins in IPL Final

MS Dhoni lead CSK loosed more than wins in IPL Final

MS Dhoni lead CSK loosed more than wins in IPL Final

Chennai Super Kings beat Gujarat Titans in a closely fought contest by 15 runs at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Tuesday. With the win, Chennai Super Kings made it to their record 10th IPL final. MS Dhoni lead CSK lost more than wins in Indian Premier League Final.

CSK is the most successful franchise when it comes to making it to the IPL final. No other team has been as consistent as CSK in the history of IPL. But MS Dhoni led Chennai Super Kings loosed more than wins in IPL Final. MS Dhoni led franchise has won the IPL title four times, but also lost the final on five occasions.

CSK also holds the record for making the most number of IPL appearances 12 times in 14 years. CSK leads the list, but there are also some teams who have played multiple IPL finals let’s take a look at them. The four-time IPL champions have now made it to the playoffs 12 times out of 14 seasons.

And have further stamped their authority as the most successful franchise in the coveted league with respect to maximum number of playoffs appearances. Apart from the 2020 IPL edition (when they finished seventh) and the 2022 season (when they finished ninth).

CSK have been among the Top Four teams on the points table each year, except in 2016 and 2017 when they had suffered a ban from partaking in the league. Super Kings have made it to the grand finale of an IPL season a total of 10 times across 15 complete seasons.

Also Read: CSK Captain MS Dhoni Retirement: Finally Dwayne Bravo Reacted

Having lifted the title during the 2008, 2010, 2011, 2021 and 2023 editions, the ‘Yellow Army’ ended up losing the final five times. They had lost the final matches against Rajasthan Royals (2008), Kolkata Knight Riders (2012), and against Mumbai Indians three times around during the 2013, 2015, and 2017 editions of the league.

Also Read: IPL 2023 Eliminator: LSG vs MI best playing 11

CSK IPL Season Result:

2008       Runners-up

2009       Semi-final

2010       Winner

2011       Winner

2012       Runners-up

2013       Runners-up

2014       3rd

2015       Runners-up

2016       Suspended

2017       Suspended

2018       Winner

2019       Runners-up

2020       7th

2021       Winner

2022       9th

2023       Qualified for Final.

For up-to-the-minute information follow News Next on Facebook Page
For important News/Information follow News Next on : JIO NEWS | Koo App
For variety of news follow News Next onTwitter page

Read Previous

Weather Report: IMD issued heavy rainfall alert for 3 days

Read Next

CM Siddaramaiah killed 24 Hindu activists: Case filed against Harish Poonja

Most Popular