IPL 2023: Bad news for RCB, another top player out from series

IPL 2023: Bad news for RCB, Royal Challengers Bangalore

Image credit – Twitter

The 2023 Indian Premier League season is set to begin in less than a week, and ahead of the start of the 16th season of the cash-rich league, which will be played across 12 different venues in India this year, star-studded c suffered a double injury blow. IPL 2023: Bad news for RCB, another top player out from series. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) join a list of IPL teams whose key players are struggling with injuries as their last year’s hero, Rajat Patidar, is injured and might miss the first half of the season.

In IPL 2023, many big starts across teams are missing due to injury. The names are Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Mohsin Khan, Mukesh Chaudhary among others. Kyle Jamieson had been ruled out of IPL, a long time ago and now Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have received another blog as Patidar has suffered a heel injury. Patidar is currently undergoing a rehah program at National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru. The middle-order batter has been advised rest for a minimum of 3 weeks, reported ESPNcricinfo.

After 21 days, another MRI scan will be done which will determine whether he can take part in the second half of the tournament our not. Patidar had picked up this injury before joining the RCB camp and without clearance from NCA, he cannot rejoin the squad. Patidar played just 8 games and smashed 333 runs at an average of 55.50. He scored with strike rate of 152.75. This included one hundred and 2 fifties respectively.

Not to forget, Patidar had gone unsold at the IPL 2022 Mega auction but was roped in by RCB midway through the season as replacement player and he grabbed the opportunity with both hands. The injury is a big blow to him right ahead of a new season.

Also Read: Virat Kohli flagged off the first edition of one8 Run

Also Read: RCB Virat Kohli new hairstyle for IPL 2023: See viral post

RCB Team 2023: Full squad

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf Du Plessis (c), Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Mahipal Lomror, Finn Allen, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, David Willey, Reece Topley, Himanshu Sharma,  Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh, Sonu Yadav, Micheal Bracewell.

For up-to-the-minute information follow News Next on Facebook Page
For important News/Information follow News Next on : JIO NEWS | Koo App
For variety of news follow News Next onTwitter page

Read Previous

CRPF recruitment 2023: Apply for 9212 constable posts from March 27

Read Next

Kabzaa Box Office Collection Worldwide after 9 days

Most Popular