India vs Ireland T20 Series: Time, squad, best playing XI

India vs Ireland T20 series: The three-match T20 International series between India and Ireland will mark the return of India’s lynchpin Jasprit Bumrah to the international series. The India vs Ireland T20 series will begin on August 18. Bumrah, who has been out of competitive cricket since September 2022, will make India’s comeback as a captain, leading an inexperienced side.

With Asia Cup and World Cup on the horizon, the Indian management want Bumrah to be match-fit before taking a call on his inclusion in marquee tournaments. For India, the series serves as a chance to assess the depth of their talent pool and provide exposure to players who have been on the fringes of the national team.

With many of their regular players resting after the recent 3-2 series defeat against West Indies, the Indian squad will feature a younger and relatively inexperienced lineup. At the top of the order, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Yashasvi Jaiswal are set to lead the batting charge. Both players have showcased their potential in domestic and franchise cricket, and this series offers them a platform to establish their presence in the international arena.

In the middle order, the likes of Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh and Sanju Samson provide options for India. Samson, having previously faced Ireland in T20Is, brings valuable experience to the batting unit, and his performance will be closely watched.

The all-rounders in the squad, including Washington Sundar and Shivam Dubey, add balance to the team with their dual skills of batting and bowling. Their versatility enhances India’s strategy as they look to build a well-rounded unit capable of adapting to various game situations

India’s best XI for the T20I series against Ireland:

Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Shivam Dubey, Sanju Samson (wk), Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar,  Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah (c), Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh

India squad for T20s vs Ireland: Jasprit Bumrah (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Ireland squad for T20s vs India: Paul Stirling (Captain), Andrew Balbirnie, Ross Adair, Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Fionn Hand, Lorcan Tucker (WK), Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Theo van Woerkom, Benjamin White, Craig Young.

India vs Ireland T20I 2023: Full schedule

August 18, 2023, Friday, Ireland vs India, 1st T20 (The Village, Dublin) 7:30 PM

August 20, 2023, Sunday Ireland vs India, 2nd T20 (The Village, Dublin) 7:30 PM

August 23, 2023, Wednesday Ireland vs India, 3rd T20 (The Village, Dublin) 7:30 PM.

Also Read: Rishabh Pant international cricket return date fix

Comments are closed.