India vs Australia Final: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli will create Historic World Record

India vs Australia Final: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli will create Historic World Record

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli -image credit – BCCI

Indian batting will have to put their best foot forward while tackling the lethal in-dippers from Mitchell Starc when they face Australia in the series-deciding third ODI in Chennai on Wednesday (March 22). India vs Australia Final: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli will create Historic World Record.

Greatest players in Indian cricket history, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have done wonders with the bat in the Indian team. In the ODI series against Australia, Rohit and Kohli haven’t had the best of outings, failing to score many runs on the board. However, they will have a chance to reach a historic milestone in the third ODI against the Aussies.

As a pair, Rohit-Kohli remains just two runs shy of completing 5000 runs in the 50-over format of international cricket. At present, Rohit and Kohli have put together 4998 runs on the board in ODI cricket. If they add two more runs in the Chennai encounter, they will go on to smash a ‘world record’ by becoming the fastest pair in the history of the game to score 5000 runs in the 50-over format.

The Indian pair has taken a total of 85 innings to aggregate 4998 runs in ODIs so far, averaging 62.47. En route to the figure, they have scored a total of 18 centuries and 15 half-centuries cumulatively. The record of the fastest 5000 runs in ODI cricket as a pair is currently held by West Indies’ Gordon Greenidge and Desmond Haynes who had reached the landmark in 97 innings.

India vs Australia 3rd ODI Details:

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Date & Time: March 22, 130pm IST onwards

Live Streaming and TV details: Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar website and app.

India vs Australia Final Predicted 11

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav/Washington Sundar, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Also Read: KKR captain Shreyas Iyer out from IPL 2023

Also Read: IPL 2023: Good and Bad news for RCB Fans; Injured Will Jacks replacing with Kiwis Star All Rounder

Australia: David Warner, Travis Head, Steve Smith (c), Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Sean Abbott/Ashton Agar/Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa.

For up-to-the-minute information follow News Next on Facebook Page
For important News/Information follow News Next on : JIO NEWS | Koo App
For variety of news follow News Next onTwitter page

Read Previous

Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai gives good news to PUC and Degree students

Read Next

Bank Holidays: Bank will again close for 15 days from April 1

Most Popular