Karnataka swearing-in Live: 8 Minister will take Oath today

Karnataka swearing-in Live: Siddaramaiah will be sworn in as chief minister of Karnataka for the second term today, along with the Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar as the deputy chief minister as Mallikarjun Kharge invited leaders for the swearing-in ceremony. Karnataka swearing-in Live: 8 Minister will take Oath today.

The ceremony will be administered by Karnataka governor Thaawarchand Gehlot at 12.30 PM at Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru. The venue is the same place Siddaramaiah took oath in 2013, when he became chief minister for the first time.

Congress recorded a landslide victory in Karnataka assembly elections winning 135 out of 224 seats. The BJP came a distant second with 66 seats and JD(S) won 19 seats. Siddaramaiah as CM and DK as DCM along with eight ministers will take oath in a ceremony to be held at Kantheerava stadium at 12.30 pm.

According to the list already released by AICC, senior Congress leaders Dr. G. Parameshwar, K. H. Muniyappa, K. J. George, M. B. Patil, Satish Jarakiholi, Priyanka Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy, Jameer Ahmed Khan will take oath as ministers today. .

The first daunting task that Siddaramaiah is expected to face is putting in place a Cabinet with the right combinations that strikes a balance in having representatives from all communities, regions, factions, and also from among the old and new generation of legislators. With the sanctioned strength of the Karnataka cabinet being 34, there are too many aspirants for ministerial berths.

Also Read: IPL 2023: CSK Captain MS Dhoni Retirement

Comments are closed.