DK Sivakumar CM, Jagadish Shettar DCM: congress leader ask him to come Bengaluru today

Karnataka Cabinet 2023: CM, DCM and Cabinet Minister List

Karnataka Cabinet 2023: CM, DCM and Cabinet Minister List

Congress candidate Jagadish Shettar, a strong Lingayat leader, has lost in the Hubli-Dharwad Central constituency, which made a huge noise in this Karnataka assembly election 2023. BJP’s Mahesh Tenginkai win for the first time by a margin of around 34,053 votes. DK Sivakumar CM, Jagadish Shettar DCM: congress leader ask him to come Bengaluru today.

Jagadish Shettar’s election result has caused a surprise in the Congress camp, and the Congress leaders have given an invitation to Shettar come to Bengaluru immediately. AICC president Mallikarjuna Kharge, state in-charge Surjewala, Siddaramaiah and DK Sivakumar have given a call to Jagadish Shettar to come to Bengaluru immediately.

Similarly, now Jagadish Shettar has left Hubli for Bengaluru. Despite the Congress wave, Jagadish Shettar has received information from senior leaders about the defeat. Similarly, this evening, Congress gave call to shettar in the middle of the legislative session, and it has aroused great interest.

A day after the Congress romped to victory in the Karnataka Assembly elections, the party’s state unit president DK Shivakumar on Sunday hinted that he is in the chief ministerial race saying he took everyone along and never sought anything for himself. He also brushed aside speculations about differences between him and former chief minister Siddaramaiah.

It says that former Chief Minister will get major post in new cabinet. If Vokkaliga community DK Sivakumar become Chief Minister, Lingayat community Jagdish Shettar may become Deputy Chief Minister or major post in cabinet. Yes… Jagdish Shettar Lingayat community stronger leader than former Chief Minister.

He has kept his own charisma in Belagavi Karnataka. Since he left the BJP during the election, it seems to have brought some strength to the party. Thus, there is a possibility that the Congress will give an important post to Jagdish Shettar, who has been defeated.

However, it remains to be seen whether Jagdish Shettar, who was already the CM, will accept or refuse any post offered by the High Command. It is said that Jagdish Shettar is thinking of not contesting elections from now on.

Also Read: Karnataka Next Chief Minister: Satish Jarkiholi name in CM race

Shettar was aiming for the seventh consecutive victory from the field. However, the voters rallied behind the BJP, winning the BJP candidate by the highest margin in the history of the constituency. The defeat on home soil was a huge setback for Shettar, who had been winning since 1994.

For up-to-the-minute information follow News Next on Facebook Page
For important News/Information follow News Next on : JIO NEWS | Koo App
For variety of news follow News Next onTwitter page

Read Previous

IPL 2023: RCB will not enter playoff even if they win against RR

Read Next

Aadhaar Card Update: Check Aadhaar update in home through QR code

Most Popular