Wednesday, June 16, 2021

IPL 2021: Fans Unhappy, MS Dhoni will not play this year in Chennai

CSK fans React to Unhappy Team Official as MS Dhoni will not play any of the game in Chennai. This may be last IPL for the mercurial captain and unfortunately, he will not get to play in front of his home crown under the new schedule guidelines by BCCI.

This is because of the neutral venue system that would be followed during this edition of the IPL as all cities are not hosting the tournament due to the pandemic. “Yes its perfect. Having a series of matches in select city will mean less logistical problem. No team will have any undue advantage. No team is getting to host any match. All matches will be held in neutral venues means no home advantage for any team,” CSK CEO Kashi Vishwanathan told media.

CSK will begin their campaign against Delhi Capitals (DC) on April 10 at 7:30 PM. The MS Dhoni-led side will play its five opening games in Mumbai, followed by four fixtures in Delhi. The final five CSK games will be played in Bengaluru (three) and Kolkata (two).

The three-times champion will begin their training camp from March 9. The players will undergo five-day quarantine, after which they will enter the bio-bubble.

Here’s the full schedule, venues, and match timings for the MS Dhoni-led CSK in IPL 2021.

1. 10 April 2021 – CSK v DC, Mumbai, 7.30 PM IST

2. 16 April 2021 – Kings XI Punjab v CSK, Mumbai, 7.30 PM IST

3. 19 April 2021- CSK vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai, 7.30 PM IST

4. 21 April 2021- KKR vs CSK, Mumbai, 7.30 PM IST

5. 25 April 2021 – CSK vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai, 3.30 PM IST

6. 28 April 2021 – CSK vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Delhi, 7.30 PM IST

7. 01 May 2021 – Mumbai Indians vs CSK, Delhi, 7.30 PM IST

8. 05 May 2021 – Rajasthan Royals vs CSK, Delhi, 7.30 PM IST

9. 07 May 2021- Sunrisers Hyderabad vs CSK, Delhi, 7.30 PM IST

10. 09 May 2021 – CSK vs Kings XI Punjab, Bangalore, 3.30 PM IST

11. 12 May 2021 – CSK vs KKR, Bangalore, 7.30 PM IST

12. 16 May 2021 – CSK vs Mumbai Indians, Bangalore, 7.30 PM IST

13. 21 May 2021 – Delhi Capitals vs CSK, Kolkata, 7.30 PM IST

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles