Filmfare Awards 2020: Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh’s Gully Boy Sweeps Top Awards. Complete List Of Winners

New Delhi : The 65th release of the Filmfare Awards finished on a high note for group Gully Boy. The film swiped the best eleven honors at the current year’s Filmfare. Alia Bhatt won Best Actress for her presentation in Gully Boy, which likewise got Ranveer Singh (who played a rapper in the movie) and Zoya Akhtar the Best Actor and the Best Director grants. Not to miss, Gully Boy likewise won the Best Film trophy.

Siddhartha Chaturvedi and Amruta Subhash were granted in the Best Supporting Actor and Actress classifications for conveying widely praised exhibitions in the Zoya Akhtar-coordinated film. Anubhav Sinha’s Article 15 won the Critics’ Award for Best Film and furthermore got Ayushmann’s Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male).
Ananya Panday was given the Best Debut (Female) trophy for her film Student Of The Year 2. Perfect and Ankur Tewari won the Best Lyrics grant for their track Apna Time Aayega From Gully Boy, which additionally won the trophy for the Best Music Album.
Gully Boy scored the most noteworthy number of grants at the 65th Filmfare Awards.
Here are the current year’s Filmfare champs:
Best Film – Gully Boy
Pundits’ Award for Best Film: Article 15 and Sonchiriya
Best Director – Zoya Akhtar, Gully Boy
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) – Alia Bhatt, Gully Boy
Pundits’ Award for Best Actor (Female) – Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu, Saand Ki Aankh
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) – Ranveer Singh, Gully Boy
Pundits’ Award for Best Actor (Male) – Ayushmann Khurrana, Article 15
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female) – Amruta Subhash, Gully Boy
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) – Siddhant Chaturvedi, Gully Boy
Best Music Album – Gully Boy and Kabir Singh
Best Lyrics – Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Kalank Nahi (Kalank)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)
Best Dialog – Vijay Maurya, Gully Boy
Best Screenplay – Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy
Best Original Story – Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15
Best Debut Director – Aditya Dhar, Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best Debut (Male) – Abhimanyu Dassani, Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
Best Debut (Female) – Ananya Panday, Student Of The Year 2
Best Action – War
Best Background Score – Gully Boy
Best Choreography – Remo D’Souza for Kalank track Ghar More Pardesiya
Best Cinematography – Gully Boy
Best Costume – Sonchiriya
Best Editing – Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best Production Design – Gully Boy
Best Sound Design –
Uri: The Surgical Strike
Best VFX – War
Individuals’ Choice Award for Best Short Film – Deshi
Best Short Film in Fiction – Bebaak
Best Short Film in Non-Fiction – Village Of A Lesser God
Best Actor Female Short Film – Sarah Hashmi, Bebaak
Best Actor Male Short Film – Rajesh Sharma, Tinder
The scene for the 65th Filmfare Awards was the Sarusajai Stadium in Guwahati, Assam and the honor show was facilitated by Karan Johar and Vicky Kaushal.

For up-to-the-minute information follow News Next on Facebook Page
For important News/Information follow News Next on : JIO NEWS | Koo App
For variety of news follow News Next onTwitter page

Read Previous


Read Next

Three engineering understudies from Kashmir re-captured : Sedition case

One Comment

  • They deserve it alia is my favorite and ranveer too

Comments are closed.

Most Popular