Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Assembly Election 2021 Updates: BJP Releases List of 57 Candidates for Bengal Polls

West Bengal: The BJP on Saturday released its first list of 57 candidates for the West Bengal assembly polls and fielded Suvendu Adhikari from his home turf Nandigram, a day after TMC supremo and Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee announced her candidature from the seat.

The list also features a number of new faces and candidates from politically crucial backward communities, as most of the constituencies that will go to polls during the first two phases are either reserved seats or have high density of SC and ST population.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles